KIUC Nominating Committee Makes Recommendations

Līhu‘e, Kaua‘i, HI - 1/10/13 – In accordance with KIUC's By-laws, an appointed nominating committee selected individuals to run for three director positions on the nine-member Board for 2013. Chaired by KIUC Secretary of the Board, David Iha, nominating Committee members Alfred Laureta, Amy Maeda, Michael Murakoshi and Mark Tanaka, selected Carol Bain, John (Jack) Benzie, Stewart (Stu) Burley, Allan Smith and Jan TenBruggencate to appear on the March 23 ballot.

Qualified KIUC Members may also be nominated by collecting 35 signatures of other members (electric account holders) and submitting a completed Member Petition to the Nominating Committee no later than 4:00 p.m. on Friday, February 1, 2013. All candidates with valid petitions will be placed on the ballot for the March 23, 2013 election. If you have questions or would like additional information please go to or contact Anne Barnes at 246-4383.


Together We Save